You can "Rollback to previous verison". This does NOT affect the default database, patient data, lens data, etc. It does NOT uninstall any installations of HICSOAP. What it does do is configure which version of HICSOAP runs when you double-click the HICSOAP icon on the desktop. It changes it to run the previously installed version.
I recommend making note of the version number before and after doing the rollback to verify the change made.
In future releases, this option will be removed if and when a change in the database format does not make this practical.